Rookies Division

Rookies Division, or T-ball, is the player’s first introduction to organized baseball. Rookie League has two divisions: Rookies 1 (mostly 5 year-olds) and Rookies 2 (mostly 6 year-olds).  Rookies 1 is for players with no prior organized baseball experience.  The fundamentals of throwing, catching, hitting from the batting tee, base running and defense are introduced.  Rookies 2 reviews and builds upon the basics introduced in Rookies 1.  Where Rookies 1 is strictly T-ball, Rookies 2 introduces hitting a coach-pitched ball.  Players begin to learn the hand-eye and timing skills essential to the hitting game.